George A. Pagels Scholarship

The George A. Pagels Scholarship recognizes an outstanding sophomore in General Engineering based on both academic performance and activities.

The George A. Pagels Fund was established in 1996, through a generous donation from the late George Jr. and Sarah Pagels. This was established in honor of their son, Dr. George A. Pagels, a 1968 General Engineering alumnus, who, as the Chief Medical Officer of St. Luke’s Health System in Kansas City, is credited with bringing medical knowledge and business skills together in service of the community and hospital.

Past Recipients of the Award

2020 Briella Henderson
2018 Alexander Berube

Frances Ponicki

Mary Ponicki

Theresa Ponicki

2016 Kristen Simkus
Andrew Xu
2015 Yihua Gan
2014 Yihua Gan
2013 Elizabeth M. Gauen
2012 Michael Guevara
2011 Michelle Arentsen
2010 Emily Meyer
2009 Marlo Goldstein
2008 Robert E. Hoch
2007 Nathan Price
2006 Richard Erickson